To Shanti

I have been wanting to write this blog post since the end of December and yet, I was not able to physically and mentally. Well, 2023 was a better year for sure but overwhelming nonetheless. Good Overwhelming I think or that’s what I might want to believe. Well, my long-term dream of traveling came true! The dreams that were dreamt while writing 100s of people’s air tickets, planning holidays and vacations in Bangkok and Singapore for some big big bigshots, and dreaming that one day, I will also be traveling on a Seat in Coach basis wearing sunglasses and looking around the wonders of the world. The longest daydream ever probably 15-16 years ago. Who was that girl? I am trying to look back and visualize myself writing those Buddha Air or Jet Airways or Thai Airways tickets by my hand in the most beautiful handwriting as a travel agent! A travel agent who had so many dreams, too many to keep track of. Always dreaming, always wanting, always trying to imagine a happy place to be.

To feel Shanti~ peace

To feel happiness & abundance

Peace. That’s the word for 2024!

2023 was a different challenge. A mental health challenge that I had not felt before. It did teach me so much about myself and made me search for questions about life, friends, family, food, health, and well-being. You name it! This has been a year where my long-term travel and research dreams have finally been realized. What did I want more from me and myself and fate? Exactly! Hence, 2023 was a year of realization! Something that I hadn’t done before ~ reflecting on where I am now and unraveling all those boxes and boxes of memories good and bad, right and wrong, happy and sad. All those boxes intersected creating a sort of a map that I had traveled through, pushed through, and made it where I am today! It was a tough year! Well, I fixed my tooth too! Perhaps 10 dental visits and more!

Oh did I mention that I also finished writing my book! This is my first book! Another dream of a ten-year-old girl was to write a book one day! So, 2024 should be exciting!

I am choosing peace & abundance for the year 2024 and taking a big step back! This step back is to be strategic and peaceful. To be minimalistic? Well, I can try at least!

Cheers to the new year!

Leave a comment