Few Poems – For You

Behind you - I silently compose poems in my head-But aren't we poetry ourselves?

Behind you – I silently compose poems in my head-But aren’t we poetry ourselves?

Poem-1: Pocket

In that pocket

Life is kept safe

More than the wallet

More than the house key

More than anything that’s valuable

There is You ~ my happiness

I call it heart!

……………………………………………………………………………..

Poem 2: Junkiri Nights

Moon was hiding behind that naked Tree

I viber-ed you

The image I managed to capture with phone

But

There was something I could only capture

With my eyes, with my heart,

A moment of

The dancing Junkiris (Fireflies)

No poetry ran in my head

And, I missed your hands to hold and whisper

In your ears slowly: “I love you”

………………………………………………………………………………………

Poem 3: Criss-Cross

We always discuss

Why didn’t we criss-cross

Ever in all these years

But only met when we feel

Love,

Deep into our bones.

………………………………………………………………….

Poem 4: पिरती

Those were the days

When in my teenage hues

I imagined “पिरती”

When Pinto asked- What’s “पिरती” Sweta Maiyaa

It was you in my mind (;

One Response

  1. Love love love… 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

