Voiceless Speech

You easily enter and exit

Without my consent

And throw away

Your used condoms

Full of semen every where

You don’t care the stone there

Where your wife probably have

Dropped some vermillion on …

You bring your “girl”

She drops her blood…

I remain silent ~ I don’t speak !!!

Sometime later you come with bottles,

Piss on me,

Puke over me,

Spit over me,

Or when you are alone

You ejaculate over me…

Sometimes later,

Your girl comes to throw away your baby

I can’t babysit

Poor succumbs to death, the very next morning

Every body come and curses the woman

And in every body you also the one

I remain silent ~ I am voiceless…!!!

Today,

People came to spray a number 1.2 meters

I wanted to ask but couldn’t speak

You gathered your friends

And protested on my behalf

I know you do it for yourself

I know you want that safe shade

I know you love entering and exiting

You demand bull-dozer to run over you but not me.

IMPRESSIVE…!!!

But then you couldn’t stop

When they break away my sacred walls,

The walls where you said my “Dignity” lie

You couldn’t stop

The hammers, dozers that ran over me…

You couldn’t hear me…!!!

And, I couldn’t speak

Can a Galli speak ?

And, the answer is

YES!

(Written for the project Galli Salli ~ specially while the road widening projects diminished many galli’s. I can relate this also with Women’s citizenship issue in Nepal~ So voiceless we are at times but no more~ We can really speak for ourselves)

Leave a Reply

