To, dear Sunkoshi ~ With Love

It feels like yesterday, I walked along your bank, walked inside you splashing you here and there as I liked, while you played with me too…with full of love. It was you Dear Sunkoshi, how loveable were you then, how beautiful and how sublime were you then. The precious feeling while I walked along your bank forced me to compose poetry full of love. It feels like yesterday while I strolling along your bank I weaved the story in my head. Do you know I was knitting the plot of my love while I fell for you, Oh Dear Sunkoshi !!!

While I landed back to Kathmandu, I saw you all over in paper, television, I read news about you. I was not in any mood to believe anything. To, believe anything that you are facing such a huge disaster in life will be nearly the death of me. Suddenly you are there Sunkoshi and suddenly you are not there. You have changed so much that I can hardly recognize you. Yet, I love you with equal amount of feelings, with that passion. But this time with full of pain and cries. Oh! Sunkoshi, how can one bear such a big disaster in life? How can the hills betray you and suicide over the cost of you and hundreds of life that you have been living with? How much painful it is for you to bear the death of hundreds of lives that you have nurtured for thousands of years? How are you bearing the devastation that you are facing right now? And how silent you are ? 

I know you have bear so much in life, seen so much of life ~ birth, growth and death of the people you lived with. You have been facing it all your life. Yet you flow all the time eternally continuing your life, moving on yourself, flowing towards the eternity. But hearsay, you have been obstructed, your movement curtailed and suddenly you are not flowing and you are stagnant now. How can I bear to see you stagnant in your life Sunkoshi? How can a flowing river be suddenly stopped and stuck and imprisoned?

I have no idea how many blasts it needs to make you flow again ~ How much time do you need to gather all the strength and to flow again? I know you are unstoppable and I know I know I know ~ this agnoy of yours is temporary. But, oh my God! Sunkoshi ~ how the hell you are bearing this and still living with this enormous affliction in eternal silence?

It was me in 2012, while I virtually dipped myself inside you~ how golden it felt to get drenched such that I coined the name Sunkesharee for myself~ I nicknamed myself after visiting you. You used to flow with a charm, the beauty and the sublimity that one get astonished with, apprehended with yet you attracted all of us towards you~ such a beauty were you!!! But now, how can I ever think of drenching myself again when you are flowing in bloods, you are no more water ~ you are full of bloods, you are full of bones and you are full of ashes of the dead ones!!! Yet ~ you have to flow ~ the pain I know is as deep as you are Sunkoshi ~ unmeasurable.

I am sure you had no idea that day when this happened to you!! They too had no idea that suddenly they were breathing at 2 AM  and suddenly they were dying. Dying? Do you have any idea how do people die like that? You are the witness Sunkoshi ~ tell me the truth why couldn’t you stop this massacre of hundreds!!! Why couldn’t you stop the burying of 3 complete villages? Why couldn’t you stop the suicide of the whole Hill? I wish you were that magical God from the books that we read ~ I wish Sunkoshi you could hold whole Hill in the finger of your hand. How lame were you? How powerless were you? You just witnessed it and you yourself are bound ~ I know, I know Sunkoshi it is almost like death of you and you can’t even think of dying ~ you are bound to live ~ you are bound to live!!!

With the burying, the history of hundreds have been buried. Many of them died while dreaming, many of them may had debt to be paid, many of them may be had many untold tales? Many girls who died with secret love for their men, many men died with love of their beloved. Many children died with their unfulfilled dreams. Many parents died with their desire to see their child’s excellence. Many bond died, many dreams died, many writers died, many doctors died, many teachers died, many scientists died, many politicians died ~ Many Many Many DREAMS died.

And my Dear Sunkoshi ~ Can you carry all these dead dreams in your stagnant form? Can you preserve all these dead dreams like a museum eternally or will you flow with them to somewhere else ~ making these dreams alive? Whatever you do ~ my heart still beats for you….

With Love,

~Sunkesharee

 

 

2 Responses

  1. beautiful article…

  2. I savour, lead to I found exactly what I was taking a look for.

    You have ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a
    nice day. Bye

Leave a Reply

