Color Blindness

What more….I was color blind that is having  the inability to perceive differences between some of the colors that others can distinguish…..I admit it and I know it ….The deficiency in vision….to look at objects around me…. There are really different colors and when one is unable to distinguish it one suffers…one becomes victim of one’s self innocence and one’s own inability.

Had I wished for being victimized by the color blindness , No I was not….Lately I realized that, it was not color’s mistake….but was mine for being unable to distinguish between different colors…..i mean it was my mistake…Mistake of my disability….of having such an affected eye.

Eyes let us see everything….it is the doorway of heart I have heard…But what with the eyes which are color blind…. That makes me feel panic…that I am color blind, I am disable…I am not able to distinguish the color …..

I hate my eyes…that could not recognize you….I hate my eyes that could not recognize your color…I hate the colors that you were…and you are…and you will be…..I hate the color that you were made up of…the thing…that you were since the beginning and till the end….

I hate my eyes …..that were acting like Prism……that split different colors in you at a time…and thought you were like the ray that passed through the Prism….I was wrong. I admit I was wrong….the eyes were helpless…they were defected and why I suffer then…Why I am paying the price of the error made by my eyes….

The color blindness which is  most often of genetic in nature, but it may also occur because of eye, nerve, or brain damage, or exposure to certain chemicals. You became the chemical that affected the eye and made it disable. Made it disable that it could not recognize you…your true color , the color that you are….You never wanted me to know your true color…because you dared it….

I would have loved to see the true color….Who knows….your true color was the best…or I could have turn it into best….there was no any chance…for me to recognize but I was left with the faint realization that I was a color blind…..that it was that disability that make me not to view the exact true color that you were….

Its hard….for me to realize that I am a color blind…not being able to recognize true color of people. And ending up being hurt. Hurt that has no any cure…no any medicine….

I broke down when I heard a FM Radio Program which told the story of Parijat ( the flower , I don’t know the English name)  and the god Sun….Parijat who is suffering betrayal never sees the face of sun who was her lover…Wow the betrayers…..never so serious about themselves…and selfishness just above the limit 🙂 .

P.S. Prevention is better than the cure….I could not prevent…but I am curing the color blindness… 🙂

8 Responses

  1. Wonderful satire…

  2. nice one 🙂

  3. understood a bit after 3rd sudy……great one !!!

  4. Technically breathtaking article. Tremendous job Sweta!! As usual no comments on gist…….

  5. Nice read…

  6. Just WoW….:)

  7. Great I enjoyed reading it.

Leave a Reply

