Vows !!!!

I left you miles and miles away……

With vows to meet again…..

I try to behold….your image….

In the clouds…I ‘d flown away…

In the waves….I’d sailed …….

Feels like you are here….

In the air…clouds…and waves…

Though I have left you miles away…

With vows to meet again….

Miles and miles away….

With vows to meet again….

I promise…..I will be back…

With wonder and joys….

I promise……I will bring back…

The happiness …….you aspire…..

Painful it was….to leave you…

Painful it is….to be in solitude…

But I abide by my vows….

As..I am bounded by your love…

At the other end of globe….

Here I am….beholding you…

Everywhere….

It pains my dear….this time doesn’t passes…

I know you are counting days….

To be together again…

Yes..I will be back…

From Miles and Miles away..

And, we will be together again….

6 Responses

  1. Poem full of love…Loved this poem so much…Well, I must salute once again for this wonderful poem… A great feelings…full of love… 😉

  2. Wow!, beautiful poem.

  3. so got to read one of your optimistic poems. Kudos to you. Hope you continue this genre more than the other.

  4. Lovely poem… about love.
    M very much impressed. Wanna be this much hopeful. 😉
    Like this type of of gets edge of success.

  5. Lovely…..
    Romance is on the air….. 🙂

  6. the speaker is so tensed…
    may be regretting for leaving his/her beloved miles away…
    nevertheless, a feeble hope or it could be a strong determination that s/he is very much determined to unite again… very strong capture of insecure feelings generally felt by the lovers during their departure due to some unavoidable circumstances… i wish all the best to the speaker, that s/he won’t let his/her beloved just count the days… may s/he get triumph in his/her errand and return back soon…to be together with the beloved who is left miles away…

    great poetry!

Leave a Reply

