In Tranquility ( Are we related ?)

While preparing exam….and reading so much of western literature…and about so many people….learning them their life by heart…Learning their life-styles , their time…their attitudes, emotions…that also by heart….From Shakespeare to Beckett, From…Jonathan Swift to Jane Austen to George Eliot…to D.H. Lawrence, Virginia Woolf…

These amalgamation of streams of people and their life definitely affects…in one way and the other…and this effect tranquilizes me…like this…I wonder why I keep on imagining things….Effect ..definitely it effects when you turn same page on and on… ( hehe!)….

Sometime…while studying I think and imagine so many things…like now..I am beholding images of so many dead people….dead but immortal people…Shakespeare as an instance…one of his verse..( oh ! I forgot it now )…..challenges time…and says…his dark lady remains eternal with his black ink, Invention of press…by John Gutenberg ( i think ) and so many other inventions…Albert Einstein’s inventions…so many people…

Our ancestors ( ahem! )..let me choose my ancestor…( ahem! ) Mona Lisa…hehe No No……Helen…hehe…No No…I was just kidding…hehe..

One thinking came in my mind…I term this feeling or thinking as the one in tranquility…because these are my pure and true feelings and this is why I term this as “in tranquility”... I was reading a article on “Panipuri” wala in today’s Republica…and I got this feeling…that we all are amalgamation… and all people are our ancestors.. ( I don’t know if this is true or not…I repeat this is just a feeling or let me term as another imagination).

I ( We )have Shakespeare in my blood…because I ( We) write…I ( We) have…I ( We ) have…Queen Elizabeth in our bloods…Why not our Prithivi Narayan Shah….he also..why not Albert Einstein…Why not Marlyn Monroe…Why not …Helen..Why not Achilles…Why not Socrates…Why not Buddha….Why not…Barack Obama…

We all have the qualities…..they are the virtues…they are the qualities..they are…within us…they are in our bloods….

We were in Shakespeare’s blood…that is why creation like “Hamlet” is written …Hamlet is within us…Our feelings and emotions…all are attached…with the great people…We are one…..

Just feeling an attachment with…great people….

7 Responses

  1. Baafre.. tyo sano dimag ma kati dherai kura haru aayeko.. 🙂
    In fact sometimes I also feel like same… I think it also depends upon whom you see, hear and read about through out your life and follow their work. Like you named some great authors and artists but for a person who don’t have any idea about them, they don’t exist. In painters blood, you may find another painter and in singer’s blood, may be another great singer…. And there are few genius born in this world full of talents… but unfortunately I’m not one of them… 🙂

  2. A beautiful monologue! Liked it!

  3. yes, I too think this sometimes…liked it 😉

  4. you forget those who is living in the mountains or in the sub shaharan desserts. who is also in our blood that always inspiring us to live for better life and making us thiniking we are living better than them. their daily life, their strugle and their faith for living and continuing life does remain in our blood too.
    good work. nice thought and ofcourse we been reading about those who had been written in the books but what about those who never published?
    Think about them as well.

  5. thinking abt writer, philosopher, painter is always the thing which astound me for their imagination, creation and contribution. A good reading “In Tranquility (Are we related ? )

  6. We have read this it carefully and we appreciate your posting these information are really good.

  7. Same feelings.
    Chemical locha hai kya… 😉
    I love your expression.

Leave a Reply

