You and I

Let me be Sugar….

And you a clear glass of water…..

Let me dissolve in you

Like sugar dissolves in water….

Let me be red sparkling wine…

And you the slim wine glass…

Where I shall shape …..

“Myself “….as per your shape….

Let you be Marijuana…..

And I ….your ardent lover….

So that I get intoxicates…..me ….

Let me be mosquito…!!!

Let me suck your blood….

And make you mine….

Let your blood ….

Flow through my veins….

Let you be….the clouds…

And soak every part of me ….

When you fall…..as “rain”

Let you be wind….

That I inhale….

Every time I breathe….

And,,,,,,,,

Let love be the magic…..

Let love be the magic….

That shall throw….spell

On both of us….

And binds us till…Eternity…..

Let love be that magic..spell…..

14 Responses

  1. Wow Wonderful expression…
    Seems to fallen in love…in magical way…hehe…
    Don’t have such wonderful words to comment on it…it’s simply great and magical… 😉
    Loved the poem very much…

  2. Nice.. but I didn’t like ‘Mosquito’ part a bit… 🙂

  3. Love is the key to manifesting all we desire. Anything we perceive as imperfections simply is you Perfection. For loved one is whole, perfect, complete, and beautiful in each moment. Let go into the river of Love and in that you can have your mission and also be in love. Love is freedom, Love is inclusive. Love another into freedom in this moment always.

    A very nice Expression. Keep it up!!! congrates

  4. Lovely n magical lines.
    But i felt also uneasy in ‘mosquito…’

  5. very nice. Checking your blog after a long time and my mind became fresh after reading this poem. As Kishor and Dhaiba has said the mosquito part has decreased the beauty of this poem. Rest is fabulous…..

  6. The lines of Mosquito was nicely justified with the following lines:
    Let your blood ….

    Flow through my veins….

    I felt this poem really touching..

  7. nice reading…

  8. Thnks for the cmmts…

    Well, Kishor and dada…Mosquito is the symbol of love…each comparision in the poem is very much symbolic and each of symbols is of love……

    “Mosquito” has been used as symbol of love…kinda erotic one too…but not in this poem…it has been used by John Donne…in 16th / 17 th century…so in a way i was using ( copyin ! ahem ! ) his symbol…

  9. It is really nice to know frm U about the use of mosquito in your poem. I first found it a bit odd coz all other symbols are used very attractively. Personally mosquitoes irritates me a lot, sometimes I can’t sleep whole night bcoz of them.. ehehe.. May be bcoz of this I found it a bit odd… anyways may mosquitos teach me some lessons of love now onwards.. eheheh
    Keep up ur good work.. 🙂

  10. Thanks for clarification.
    But i felt very tough to digest “Let me suck your blood”. It seems like cruel or something.. On the other side i liked very much these lines-
    “Let your blood ….

    Flow through my veins….”

    I appreciate your symbolic instance.

  11. Let me be mosquito…!!!

    Let me suck your blood….

    And make you mine….

    Let your blood ….

    Flow through my veins…. these lines are really touchy!!

  12. Slowly and slowly something nice is happening with the author…..that’s why the author is being able to create this kind of nice and touchy poems ….

    …..reading this poem every reader wants to fall in love…sweta ji …

  13. Truly amazing…loved it very much…every single word…best ever creation from u, i must say….keep it up gal…

  14. Lovely choice of words.
    It’s great to free fall without anything to worry …………. just imagine anything u want to imagine………………….. experience the life that way ………. wow wonderful one ……………………… but reality comes now …………………… all gone but memories of the fall.

Leave a Reply

