Rainy Date !!!!

Just a mere imagination….!!! ( written from a guy’s perspective )

While the clouds start falling and making everything wet…Something inside me gets energized….something starts getting emotional… and I become more and more romantic…and when I think of you in this stage of romantica my heart starts pounding up…and I start imagining the time…the most beautiful time….

I sms you…saying “its raining dear…how are you ?, you might catch cold dear…do take care…and please don’t go anywhere in rain” . But inside my mind things are different dear…I think of you and me in the air….( ha ha rhyming ) I mean in the rain…

I know how much you love rain dear, so I am planning a rainy date for us…You and I , an umbrella and rain…only rain…and of course our favourite “Coffee” ….and nothing else…

Let the rain, rain such that it is so moderate…sim-sim-sim ( Hehey! ) Not sim-sim-sim…a little more than that…and we both inside an umbrella ….let the colour of umbrella be red..Red that’s the colour of our heart and red that’s….what you will be wearing that day… You with wet hair and glamorous red attire….I am thinking how beautiful you will look that day…on our “Rainy Date”…with those little heels… and knee length one -piece….me as usual wearing your favourite…maroon T-shirt…and jeans….

We inside an umbrella…”The Red one” ….our crossed hands….and mine one hand carrying the umbrella…just not to make you wet…Soon let the rain be little high so that you will come a little closer to me… You start being annoyed…Why you have chosen “Rainy Date” , my dress is getting wet…? I answer its for you my dear…Lets not fight here…. Then you say…I am not fighting dear…I was testing you….I am loving the “Rainy Date”…..

Then we pass by stepping in the Blue Mimosa….Blue Mimosa that you love so much….around Tri-chandra Campus…you say…”Was walking by stepping in the Blue Mimosa also planned ?” Then I say, “Yes that’s for you….I called up nature today….” We both laugh…It will be raining and we walking….raining and walking inside the umbrella…. and both loving it….

Soon the “Coffee Express” arrives…at Durbarmarg…and a table is already booked….and then there is another big umbrella under which we will be sitting….smiling…both wet…both in love…with coffee….?  ( Hehey! ) ….

The hot cups of coffee…ordered…..to make us hot….sip after sip…silently we drink….sip after sip we silently drink…till the coffee gets finished…..and “The Rainy Date ” finished…..!!!!!

………………………………

19 Responses

  1. Nice rainy date.. romantic rainy date.. 😛
    You mentioned it from guy’s perspective but I felt it is not much clear that it’s from guy’s perspective… But combination of Blue mimosa and Coffee remind me of something.. emotional and romantic feeling… hehehhe.. Nice

  2. maroon T-shirt…. U are so imaginative.. U even mentioned the color of the Tshirt??. 😛 A romantic way to end a rainy date with a cup of coffee.. sip after sip… hehe. I guess I’m getting into ur tone..

  3. Wonderful rainy date…bt why r u hiding,i suppose it is frm ur perpesctive…and i’ve learn sumthing frm this post…while writing this cmmt it’s raining outside n m inside bus heading 2 ktm…n m really enjoying ur post…thank u…sumhow i’v got a chance to read sum views (wat lover want)….hehehe…n knew tht, ‘there’ was da difference. ..anyway thnx 4 sharing dis… 😉 …maile gyan prapta gare…hehe

  4. hey dear sweata

    gud writin skill…
    keep it on n ya seems lik ur really aromantic grl…
    i luv rain too n so loved ur rainy date wid hearty coffee…

  5. gr8 job sathi…..i don lyk rain but i like ur article……

  6. Good writing skill Sweta….
    Loved to read it..
    Imaginatve.. Secure and able to express the feelings..
    Well Done..

  7. How nice it would be if the couple do sing this song

    ” Tum se hi din hota hai …Tum se hi …Tum se hi ”

    thinking themselves as Shahid and Karina of “Jab we met “

  8. oh sweti… I wish I had one rainy date too… but I would not want an umbrella… rather we would dance in the rain… the song is… from Jab we met… “tum se hi, tum se hi…” LOL…. made my mood romantic!!

  9. wow..how romantic……………..

  10. Yeah Its from my prespective…or let me say its my dream date….but poo I think I wont be able to walk without umbrella….I think two inside an umbrella looks and feels more romantic….

    Regarding song….well we can play background music…….and dancing…no no no….hehehehe

    Thanks once again….

  11. really great lagyo, lastai romantic flow 6….
    keep it up!!!!
    http://ilostangel.wordpress.com

  12. daami lagyo, romantic one…
    keep it up!!!!
    http://ilostangel.wordpress.com

  13. Really a gud one.I don’t think it is a imagination..it is a dream of writer.HUH!!any way you have had a wonderful rainy date…anticipate more articles from you.

  14. Article is good,but i don’t agree in playing music in that date.A rainy date,the music gets fused due to rain..why to ruin out the expensive music player..(haha)rather, sweta jee and ……would sing themselves dancing boldly,right?hahah.
    I fully support poonam jee regard to need of umbrella.Keep umbrella for sunny day,don’t use of it in rainy date…it would be much nice without umbrella.Sweta jee,used umbrella in article but iam sure she wont use umbrella in her real rainy date.

  15. gr8 job whity I mean sweta. keep on writng. I really had a rainy date in Bhedetar with my Resu. we had 2 umbrellas but squeezed in 1. ur fiction is my reality sweta. I make my resu read this. now we can’t have next rainy date.I m abroad.moreover we broke. u misd the leeches. juka tipeko yaad aayo yaar.

  16. yo ta jestha maina poo aaja aasar aaunai cha …….i hope we get more rainy date :P……..guys perspective lol frm when did u started thinking like me:P

  17. Liked the post. It reminds me the song of Rihana. Umbrella
    WHen the sun shines we will shine together
    told you have me here forever
    said I will always be your friend
    Its raining more than never
    told that we use to have each other
    You can stand under my umbrella
    ela ela ye ye ye

  18. The flow is good. Keep it up. Hope, sweta will have similar rainy date in near future ki bhaisakyo?

  19. “Rainy date”… it made me nostalgic about the rainy days… it used to be a great fun… taking shower under the rain…felt like all the sins are washed away… yell, cry … no one would hear you…. no one would see your tears… but about the ‘Date’… i think i will try it on my gf… the blue mimosa tree would be very romantic i guess, but ‘red’ umbrella…. i don’t think tht would be a boy’s choice… white with black spots… i think that would be great… nevertheless… good article… nice try for the author being biologically female tried to wear a male’s shoes… yet dominated by typical female’s perspectives… needs more practice!!! (NVM)

Leave a Reply

