Queing up !!!

Pheeww…!!!

I was just scared of reading news about the strike called on by “Tharu Community “…..which will definitely halt the movement of Petrol…and without petrol life will become so helpless. And what about queing up for hours to get just few liters of petrol.

Why Petrol has become so much precious ? The more use of technology has made this I guess…the more use of materials have made this.

Queing up is the thing I hate. So many things come in my mind which sometimes become uncontrollable. The feelings, thinkings become so intense ( for me ).

When you are around so many people who are competiting you for moving ahead a inch. A inch …can you imagine the Bhrum Bhrum for moving ahead a inch on the pitch which is so mismanaged and people are so uncontrollable. You are competiting for moving ahead a inch..well competition reminds me of so many things again. ( The asurdity of life especially afterall what are you getting after that competition and moving an inch ahead…!!!!)

In this scroaching sun, I went for filling petrol…Phew!!! I was on the que… a person hits me from back…I say nothing..then the same person moves ahead..without letting me move and the one who was back a few while ago is now infront of me…Wow…he wins the petrol battle…and I lost it again to the so called experienced petrol fillers.

I wonder why people are so much …so much what ( I am not getting that word ) …they compete in everything.. everyone wants to come first..everyone..wants to fill the petrol first..everyone wants to be first.. in this they compete…for an inch.. they compete for moving ahead… they don’t bother anything…they dont bother to do anything… Even while filling the Petrol directly..they are in such a hurry that…they want i to be done first..because they want to be first.

I don’t remember how much was the time I was waiting my turn to come.. but yes my turn did came….and I did filled the Petrol…after few of them who were at my back ( at first ) filled.. How can I judge people…but still …

P.S.I feel I hate the Petrol Ques most..

7 Responses

  1. Hi
    sorry for your long waits. i can’t or may be no one can help you untill we have changed our delevery system of petrolium product in Nepal. there should be more than on supplier to met the market demands. secondly we must ban on all kind of strikes inside our country. more important is we must kill all those politicians who had no vision but they have bhasan everyday. Journalist like you should capture those situations in videos and publish them to the social video sharing portals like http://www.clonevideos.com and even to the local television channels so people will learn something from that. have a nice time riding without enough petrol and to the uncertain destination coz petrol could finished before you reached to the desired destination.
    Have a good day.

  2. Well…..!!!
    Shortage of petrol again in new Nepal . We Nepalese are very competent I guess. We always want to pull others legs and keep us ahead..forget rules and ethics…. It would be great if we could show same competency in doing some better task or rather in our own professional area…but no… I’ve seen many people who don’t follow the traffic light on the road..they are always in a hurry… but they do not bother to spend their whole day after crossing the road.. I find it very ridiculious… but again I already said we are very competent… Here students go to college for strike and teachers to spend their time talking politics… Everybody knows politics but they don’t bother to improve thier skill in their own area…
    You know I always remeber the poem of gre8 Bhupi Sherchan..
    Wish you luck for next time…may you be able to fill your scooty’s tank full… 🙂

  3. the advantage of competing for an inch ahead
    1. Next time you will feel happy when you get chance to take a long step to move ahead in such que
    2. it must have surely increased your patience.

  4. experienced petrol fillers…le garda…I hate the Petrol Ques most….hahaha

    It is happening due to our political situation.khai solution kahile aauchha dun know… naya nepal ta banena banena aba ta purano nepal pani rahala jasto chhaina…anyway, wish garau yesto dherai samaya nahos…

    ani, que ma basada ramailo ta kaha hunchha haina ra ?

    😉

  5. experienced petrol fillers…le garda…I hate the Petrol Ques most….hahaha

    It is happening due to our political situation.khai solution kahile aauchha dun know… naya nepal ta banena banena aba ta purano nepal pani rahala jasto chhaina…anyway, wish garau yesto dherai samaya nahos…

    ani, que ma basada ramailo ta kaha hunchha haina ra ?

    😉

    And, Shekhar… que ma basda patience badaina…

  6. Hmm ….. Government should take certain policy to manage the petrolium product utilization.

    And queing shows that u have ur scooty …..स्वेता जी को scooty मा पछाडि बसेर KTM घुम्नु पर्छ कि के हो ?? since m new to KTM till yet……

    ट्यांकी त ful छ नि हैन ???

  7. LOLZ how can you come up with such a hilarious word “petrol battle”. Cant deny what you say little scooty Darwin!!

Leave a Reply

