Hope’s Alive Still – II

 
">

Always had belief there exists only Red Rose...

Always was supertious that the beauty lies only in the red one…

Always..thought the best one in the garden is only the red..

Red for passion…red for..love…for the beauty of the whole garden

But,

Then I noticed a strange Green Thing….the tiny leaves

Along with the red…

Red suggests blood…

Green the life..

Hard to realize…

Hard to believe..but I know it is indeed “Mandatory”

I need to live a life..either..there is this Dark side…

I know there exists a Dark Black rose…its natural…

I got enlightened to realize 

There are red,green and black rose

Red…for minute pleasure…green life and black sugessting death

What I want to chose…a pleasure that ends away in a few seconds..

Or what..the Darkness..to end the life…

No ++…NO…

Hope’s still alive…

I am choosing the Green for life…

For my life…it needs to move on…++…

For I want to live….

For this..Hope’s not dead yet…

Hope’s Alive still…..

3 Responses

  1. I like to read poems but I love very few of them. This one of yours is really great and one of the few poems that I really really loved.
    Finally, I think you have been able to find that ‘hope’ inside you… All the best. Live life to the fullest. Believe in yourself and see what miracles you can bring in to your life. NOBODY is more important than yourself. If you think there’s someone more important than yourself, that’s an illusion… Someone has truly said… ‘if you can’t love and respect yourself, you can’t love or respect anyone else…
    Keep going dear Sweti, I am sure you will find your true destiny…
    BTW, don’t give up what you are trying either…

  2. Thanks poo..for appreciating the poem so much..still I feel it is not something called Great…just I expressed what I felt..had felt…and as u seem to be knowing everything friend..Yes dearie.your fren Sweti has been able to listen to her heart..and found HOPE..hope to live life..be strong..
    Your words as always seems to be inspiring…motivating..me towards waht I want to do and I can do hai…Thanks for everything
    and yes I am leaving what I am trying because I don’t want to hurt myself more…
    Thanks honey!!!

  3. Yes, and looking further you may spy a white rose, shining away in the corner of the garden, without the passion of the red, nor the pull of the black. Not even the life giving of the green. The simple white rose, giving a calm inspirational insight into the the beauty of all the others, and the connection with the all.

    “Hope’s still alive…
    I am choosing the Green for life…
    For my life…it needs to move on…DW…
    For I want to live….”

    You write well, and I thank you much for sharing. Peace and Blessings,

    Easy

Leave a Reply

