Wheels…and Worship

Picture taken by me… at the background my kitchen garden.
My dearie...Baby Bride
There she stoods My dearie..My baby bride and I am happy to write about her in my blog. Perhaps if Holmes have not reminded me yesterday I would have missed writing about her..so thank you so much Holmes for asking whether or not I have posted something in my scooty diary or not. Then I realized that I had worshipped my dearie yesterday but I didn’t did nicely because I was real busyhelping mom in the Kitchen..which was after such a long time that I had almost forgotten eveyrthing..and I get this dialogue as always “Tero Dhanga Sanga Chaina ” LOL…Yeah I lack this I know..I am ashamed at so many instances…when I can’t perform Kitchen works…
It had been a deal with my brother Bishesh that I am going to clean his pigshed room ( worst than mine..just imagine!!!! ) and he will wash my dearie…but meanwhile..we cat-dog..fought in silence and then we stared dangferously at eachother..and what he did was poured a bucket of water at my dearie and told he had washed…I had been real busy to take her for servicing and moreover I need her every now and then… I had planned for doing tit for tat with Bishesh and then Mom wanted me to clean..let it be I thought..
Because of being real busy with Kitchen..I performed a little bit of puja but did it heartily..especially the wheels which runs…carries me …and engine which was so dusty …I am so sad and I appologize to myself that I couldn’t clean her..come on she needed a good bath..because she has been really really dirty..but I love my dearie…a lot…a lot…and a lot. She has been part of my show off too…LOL..( Sweta kahile nasudhrine hai…k garne ???)
Moreover she has been a part of my freedom excavation….or exepedition..Kathmandu roads are like that only…and my partner wherever I go…I enjoy my lonliness with her..specially when I drive her fast and to feel the wind is what I love…I just love driving…
You can see there in the picture that how I have tied that Dhaja…( red and white cloth ) as ribbon bow..like Minnie Mouse…I used to love it as a child..and I did that ..my folks were laughing….and I laughed too at my childishness..( I have been like this only )
So, yesterday was Nawami …when we worship our “Bahans” ( or our motorbikes..cars..) and it was funny that we also offered Cocunut’s bhog to our bikes…and that was awesome..to pour the cocunut’s juice..over the wheels..
I love the wheels that drive me miles and miles
I love to feel the airs of freedom…with full of smiles
I love my baby bride for providing a reason to smile
Succeding me to travel..away miles and miles…
Today it is Dashami..or Bada Dashaim..yes I am with red tika..and Jamara..I cut it today morning…I am happy to put those beautiful Jamaras over my head…The wait’s over..I didn’t get a five hundred rupee note as Dakshina…I asked with mom so many times…malai Paan saya..but she seems to have put cotton in her ears…and with dad I can’t speak hai..he gave five rupee note…still it is not the green one so I accepted it..but its due I have told mom…
P.S. Scooty Puja was wonderful…worshipping the Wheels..that ride me through the roads of Kathmandu..through the jams…through the muddy disgusting roads..in between peoples…( Ason and Indrachowk esp and yes Makkhan too )…and gets me anywhere I want to go..provides me a good company to end my lonliness…to feel the airs..
Driving is so fun..I just love it a lot….a lot and a lot……
One Response

  1. I love the wheels that drive me miles and miles
    I love to feel the airs of freedom…with full of smiles
    I love my baby bride for providing a reason to smile
    Succeding me to travel..away miles and miles…

    hahaha…nice poem for ur scooty…anyway, story was interesting too…

    🙂

Leave a Reply

